Journalists in Philippines, Russia Win Nobel Peace Prize

The Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to journalists Maria Ressa of the Philippines and Dmitry Muratov of Russia for their efforts to defend freedom of expression.

“Free, independent and fact-based journalism serves to protect against abuse of power, lies and war propaganda,” the Norwegian Nobel Committee said in its announcement Friday, adding that freedom of expression and information help to ensure an informed public.

Disclaimer that the site operates automatically without human intervention, so all articles, news and comments posted on the site are the responsibility of the owners and the website manages them do not bear any moral or legal responsibility for the content of the site.
"All rights reserved for their owners"

Source:" WSJ "

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV Turkey's Erdogan Fires Central Bank Officials, Fueling Economic Uncertainty
NEXT Norway Bow-and-Arrow Attack Investigated as Terrorism